Thursday, August 20, 2020

Saturday Talk - Episode 5 - Open Schooling : Opportunities and Advantages

Saturday Talk with experts - Episode 5 - Topic: Open Schooling - Opportunities and advantages
Mr P Ravi, Former Regional Director, National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS) in conversation with Ms Sukruti Narayanan, Actor and Anchor from Australia . 22nd August 2020 | 4 pm IST

Thursday, August 6, 2020

Episode 3 - Saturday Talk Series - How to avail education loan - Prime Point Srinivasan

In the Episode 3 of Saturday Talk series, Prime Point Srinivasan (Convenor, Education Loan Task Force) explains the procedures of availing the education loan from the banks.  Ms Sukruti Narayanan (Actor and Anchor) from Australia will host the show. 

The conversation will take place through Zoom on Saturday, 8th August 2020 from 5 PM to 5.45 PM IST.  The conversation can be watched live here or through this link.

Thursday, July 30, 2020

Live Streaming - Episode 2 - Saturday Talk Series - Opportunities after Plus Two - Dr R Jagannathan

In the Episode 2 of Saturday Talk, Dr R Jagannathan, Former Vice Chancellor of Middle East University, UAE and Provest of Saint Therasa University, West Indies shares his views on the ''Opportunities after Plus two". Ms Sukruti Narayanan, Actor and Communication professional from Australia will host the show.

Please watch the discussion live.

Friday, July 24, 2020

Launching of Saturday Talk Series - Episode 1 - How to Face Job Interview

The eMagazine PreSense and Next Gen Political Leaders (NGPL) organise 'Saturday Talk show' with experts on various subjects of interest to students and youngsters.  The first episode will be broadcast live through Zoom on Saturday 25th July 2020 from 5 PM to 5.45 PM IST.

Ms Susan Koshy, Former General Manager of IDBI Bank with rich experience in conducting interviews to recruit Probationary Officers of Public Sector Banks will share her experience on 'How to face job interview'.  Ms Sukruti Narayanan, Actor and Anchor from Australia will host the show. 

Please watch live through YouTube here. 

Thursday, July 16, 2020

Webinar on "Grooming leaders with the right attitude"

PreSense and Next Gen Political Leaders (NGPL) organise a Panel discussion on Sunday, 19th July 2020 through Zoom on the topic Grooming Leaders with right attitude from 5 PM to 6.30 PM.

Ms. Priyanka Chaturvedi MP, (Shiv Sena - Rajya Sabha from Maharashtra) and Mr Ram Mohan Naidu MP (TDP - Lok Sabha from Andhra Pradesh) have kindly consented to be the panelists and share their views and experiences. 

The event will be streamed live here.  Please watch.

Sunday, June 14, 2020

Online Certificate Course to young Political aspirants and leaders by NGPL


In India, there are several courses to train candidates to become civil servants, engineers, doctors, teachers, managers, Bankers, Teachers, etc.  But so far, there is no course to provide the basic knowledge on democracy and its pillars, to young aspiring political leaders. The world over, politics is an important profession and all critical decisions impacting citizens are taken by politicians.

People generally condemn politics as ‘dirty’ and do not take any initiative to correct the system.  While everyone talks about the need for educated and ‘clean’ people to join politics, very few want to enter the political arena.  In this scenario, Next Gen Political Leaders (NGPL), an offshoot of Sansad Ratna Awards Committee and the fifth initiative of eMagazine PreSense, has been taking initiatives to motivate the educated youth to join politics.

T S Krishnamurthy (top) Arjun Ram Meghwal (bottom)
NGPL organised a 16-hour “Online Certificate Course” on the theme, “Polity, Governance and Politics” through Zoom, from 18th May 2020 on a daily basis.  The course was inaugurated on 17th May 2020 by Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal, Hon’ble Minister of State (MOS) for Parliamentary Affairs, Government of India.  The valedictory address was rendered by Shri T S Krishnamuthy, Former Chief Election Commissioner of India on 27th May 2020.

A Board of Studies was formed under the Chairmanship of Shri T S Krishnamurthy, with eminent experts and academicians on board as members. Although many people applied for the course, after a thorough selection process, NGPL admitted 23 participants from varied political ideologies across 8 States in India.  Against its scheduled 16 hours, the course took up 22 hours of sessions, due to the enthusiasm by the participants and the special guests.
Speakers and Special Guests
Top: Priyamvadha, Bhartruhari Mahtab MP, Dr R Nataraj IPS (Retd) MLA - Middle: Dr PTR Thiagarajan MLA, N K Premachandran MP, Priyadharshni - Bottom: Prof Dr Sridhar, Purvish Maikan, Prof. Dr G Ramesh

The modules included communication for politicians, public speaking skills, the Indian Constitution, constitutional bodies, structure of the judicial system, bureaucracy and local bodies, problem solving and decision making.

Senior academicians and professionals like Prof Dr G Ramesh (IIM, Bangalore), Dr Sridhar (MCC, Chennai), Shri Purvish Maikan (Supreme Court of India), Smt Priyamvadha (popular TV journalist), shared their views with the participants.

Senior political leaders like Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab MP (BJD, Odisha), Shri N K Premachandran MP (RSP, Kerala), Dr R Nataraj IPS, Former DGP (Retd) & MLA (AIADMK, Tamil Nadu), Dr PTR Thiagarajan MLA (DMK, Tamil Nadu), Smt Rahena Ameer (Common Councillor, City of London Corporation) too interacted with the participants and shared their experiences.

Smt Priyadharshni Rahul, Deputy Editor of PreSense and National President of NGPL was the Programme Director.

This is a beginning of a new journey.

YouTube link for Inauguration:
YouTube link for Valedictory:

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

MGPL Certificate Course - Interaction with Mr PTR Thiagarajan, Senior Politician

Interaction Session with PTR Thiagarajan MLA and TV Journalist Priyamvadha
NGPL is conducting an online Certificate course for young  political aspirants and leaders from 18th May 2020.  This course was launched by Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal, Hon'ble MOS Pariamentary Affairs of Government of India on 17th May 2020 through Zoom.

In the first Session on 18th May 2020, Prime Point Srinivasan disussed about the the Fundamentals of Communiaation and Public Speaking skills required for politicians.  On 19th May 2020, NGPL had invited Dr PTR Thiagarajan, Member of Legislative Assembly of Tamilnadu and the head of IT Wing of DMK Party.   NGPL had also invited Ms Priyambadha, a popular TV Journalist for interactive Session.

During interactive session with the participants, both shared their experiences  as to how the communication is to be used to connect with the people.   Dr Thiagarajan said that though Social Media had become important presently to spread the message, for a politician, direct connect to the people was highly important.  

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...